top of page

Ms Caroline Baxter Tresise

Sport Specialist, Social and Human Sciences Sector, UNESCO


(in alphabetical order)


Ms Melissa AlvaradoRegional Campaign Manager, Ending Violence Against Women, UN Women


Dr Jeremie BridePhysical Education and Sport Sciences Professor, University of Tsukuba, Japan   


Mr Dan Buckingham, Paralympic Gold Medalist and Television Producer for the Paralympics, New Zealand


Mr Henry C Daut, Deputy National Director, the Philippines Sports Institute


Mr Oliver DudfieldHead of Sport for Development and Peace, Commonwealth Secretariat  


Mr Stephan FoxVice President, GAISF (SportAccord) and General Secretary, International Federation of Muaythai Amateur (IFMA)


Ms Sue GlasseyPhysical education teacher, New Zealand, and Chair of the Female Commission, International Federation of Muaythai Amateur (IFMA)


Mr Lee HawkinsDirector, Asia Sport Academy (ASA Foundation), Indonesia  


Dr SungMin Kang, Director of International Partnerships, World Martial Arts Masterships Committee, Korea


Mr Irakli KhodeliProgramme Specialist for Social and Human Sciences, UNESCO Jakarta


Mr Hyoungmin KimManaging Director, Urban Youth Academy, Korea 


Ms Abigail Cuales Lanceta

Assistant Director & Head of Education, Youth and Sports Division (EYSD)
ASEAN Secretariat


Ms Jackie LauffCo-Founder and CEO, Sport Matters Australia


Dr Ho Keat LengAssistant Professor,  Physical Education and Sports Science (PESS), National Institute of Education, Singapore 


Ms Niamh de Loughry, Country Director, Right to Play, Thailand

Ms Pearl ManaguelodSecretary General, Philippines Muaythai Association  

Ms Shruti MehtaYouth Project Designer, Asian Development Bank (ADB) Youth for Asia  


Dr Teo-Koh Sock Miang, Associate Professor, National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore 


Mr Dennis MillerExecutive Director, Oceania National Olympic Committee, Fiji


Ms Thanh Van NguyenAssociate Programme Specialist, UNESCO Apia  


Mr Agung PamungkasTechnical Officer, 
Education, Youth and Sports (EYSD),

ASEAN Secretariat


Mr Rohan Prithiviraj Perera
Chairman, Education Committee, National Olympic Committee Sri Lanka (NOCSL)  


Ms Dana PodmolikovaSpecialist, Youth and Sport, UN Habitat Headquarters 


Mr Qaisar RoonjhaExecutive Director, Welfare Association for New Generation (WANG), Pakistan (youth-led organisation)


Ms Julia SchipperProgram Manager, Right to Play, Thailand


Mr Vahid Shahbazi, Muaythai Athlete and Youth Ambassador for Sport for Development and Peace, Iran


Mr Maxwell de SilvaSecretary General, National Olympic Committee Sri Lanka (NOCSL)


Mr Tuala Mathew VaeaTraining and Development Manager, Samoa National Olympic Committee, Samoa 


Mr Marc E. Velasco, National Director, the Philippines Sports Institute


Dr Sue VizeRegional Advisor for Social and Human Sciences in Asia and the Pacific, UNESCO Bangkok


Ms Nevena VukasinovicVice President, ENGSO-Youth



Ms Etsuko Yamada, Head of International Sports for Development, Japan Sport Council


Dr Noh YongkooSenior Researcher, Division of Policy Research, Korea Institute of Sport Science

Our experts

A select group of experts working in sport-related policy and programme design from diverse backgrounds (the United Nations, Governments, Sport Federations, Athletes, Non-governmental Organizations etc) act as Mentors and support the development of the Task Force.


We provide an opportunity for different organisations to trial their initiatives on the ground with the Task Force in exchange for their advice and resources. 

bottom of page